Superior Court of Clayton County

The Superior Court of the Clayton Judicial Circuit is a trial court of general jurisdiction which has exclusive constitutional authority over cases involving title to land; divorce; equity; declaratory judgment; habeas corpus; mandamus; quo warrant to and prohibition; adoptions; and felony cases prosecuted by the District Attorney’s office.


The Superior Court of Clayton County is composed of five (5) Judges. All are elected by the citizens of Clayton County and serve four (4) year terms. Superior Court is a trial court of general jurisdictions.

The court hears all felony criminal cases prosecuted by the Office of the District Attorney, all civil actions, and all appeals from lower courts of the circuit.


  • Chief Judge Robert L. Mack
  • Judge Geronda V. Carter
  • Judge Shana Rooks Malone
  • Judge Aaron B. Mason
  • Judge Jewel Scott

Location & Contact Information

Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Phone: 770-477-4565


Weinstein law firm logo
Let's get started with your FREE consultation